Here I Come

I created this blog as a forum for tall, awkwardly built, amateur digital content producers – like myself (you don’t have to be tall… or awkward).

pier-801761_960_720

I created this blog as a forum for tall, awkwardly built, amateur digital content producers – like myself (you don’t have to be tall… or awkward).


I’m doing it. I’m finally doing it. Starting a blog, going back to school and finishing my degree (well, starting a new one), while……living at home with my mother. I know, I know my life isn’t perfect, but I’ve come a long way.

Have you ever felt like you were swimming in a pool of molasses – with weights tied to you ankles? Well that’s what the past 10 years have felt like for me. The word drowning doesn’t seems to do this scenario any just. While your classmates, friends, siblings, etc. are Michael Phelp-ing it (I know everyone has there own stuff they deal with – the grass is not greener), but for reasons unknown you cannot tread through. That has been my life – but not anymore.

This is the part where I say, “So I invite you to come with me on this amazing adventure..”, but I’m not going to do that. I’m not a self-help guru or a brilliant orator/writer/entrepreneur. I’m tall and I’m awkward and I’m finally ready to quit being afraid.

 


Leave a Reply

